National Website for Arrow and Arafura Catamarans (Click on heading to go to home page)

Past Events

Results Phil Johnston Memorial Regatta 2022 NSW

Congratulations to Frank O’Rourke for winning the Phil Johnston Memorial Trophy 2022. Controversy arose when after the first 4 races the Hobies requested a separate division despite all boats starting on the same course at the same time. This is after all a 14′ Regatta. I have included the results after 4 races and the […]

Results Bridge to Breakers Regatta 2022 NSW

Congratulations to Frank O’Rourke for winning the 2022 Bridge to Breakers Regatta and a great effort by Steve¬† Russell. RESULTS Results Bridge to Breakers 2022

Results Mc Crae Ronstan Aust Day Regatta 2023 VIC

Arrows and Paper Tigers battled it out in mixed conditions Vivienne Floyd sailed well in her 1st Major Regatta. RESULTS Mc Crae Ronstan 2023

Results Lake Cootharaba All Boats 2022 QLD

Congratulations to Andy Duffield in his new boat. Chasing the 4.5s and leading the Arrows. RESULTS Results Lake Cootharaba All Boats 2022

Results Mackay Festival of Sails 2022 QLD

Congratulations to Daryl Skinner on winning the Mackay Festival of Sails Regatta held at Kinchant Dam RESULTS Results Mackay Festival of Sail 2022

Results SA Arrow Championships 21-22 SA

Brett Pearsons emphatically won his 6th South Australian Arrow Championship for the 2021-22 season.   The event was contested over eight races between November and March. Brett won all six of the heats he competed in. He was prevented from sailing in the last two by COVID protocols. Brother Craig was second and was the […]

Results SA Arafura Cadet Championships 21-22 SA

Thanks to the tireless work of President Steve Rogers, the Arafura Cadets made a welcome comeback to State fleet sailing, holding a Championship event over the weekend of 22-23 January 2022.   Five boats sailed in glorious sunny conditions at Victor Harbor on the Saturday, and four in windier conditions at Normanville on Sunday. Those […]

Results Bundaberg Open Regatta 2022 Very Controversial QLD

In a very controversial result Weta boats took first 5 positions in the division. The Wetas have recently been granted mono yardsticks of 95 sqtop and 98 Pinhd. Their cat yardsticks remain in the catamaran table 87 sqtop and 90 Pinhd. However the results at this regatta were calculated using mono yardsticks. Other cat sailors […]

Results Keppel Bay May Day Regatta 2022 QLD

Epic weekend of racing for the Arrow fleet. 12 boats competed. Every race to play for. Well done to Aido 1st, Darryl 2nd and Jess 3rd. Jess also took out the Dash for Cash winner takes all $1000 top prize. The dash for cash was an epic drag race for the $1000. Aido took out […]

Results QLD State Championships 2022 Airlie Beach

Congratulations to Daryl Skinner for winning the QLD State Championships 2022 RESULTS Results Sail Airlie 2022

Previous Posts Next posts