National Website for Arrow and Arafura Catamarans (Click on heading to go to home page)

Results SA Arrow Championships 21-22 SA

Brett Pearsons emphatically won his 6th South Australian Arrow Championship for the 2021-22 season.


The event was contested over eight races between November and March. Brett won all six of the heats he competed in. He was prevented from sailing in the last two by COVID protocols. Brother Craig was second and was the only skipper to sail all eight heats. Warwick Graham was 3rd, benefitting from none of the remaining skippers sailing more than four heats.


David Overall was 4th and had the excitement of winning the last heat of the series at his notoriously shifty home club of Normanville. Steve Rogers made a limited but welcome comeback, sailing on two of the four days with his usual enthusiasm and aggression.


It was great to see a new face in the fleet – albeit one the oldies will remember from the past. Michael Ward is now living in Macclesfield and has purchased Zephyr (1685) from Simon Inverarity. He sailed the latter part of the season at Victor Harbor and competed in the last two State heats at Normanville, achieving two second placings.
                                1ST                            Brett Pearsons                          0 points
                                2nd                           Craig Pearsons                          15 points
                                3rd                            Warwick Graham      46 points
                                4th                            David Overall                            49.4 points
The long-retired (from Arrows) multi-talented Marcus Towell attended the Presentation Lunch and helped President Steve Rogers to present the trophies.

Comments are currently closed.